The Eco-Suite Hotel in Salzburg Itzling

Holidays and conferences

Reception in the Eco-Suite Hotel
Reception in the Eco-Suite Hotel

With its innovative, ecological design, its spacious suites and its central, peaceful location, the Eco-Suite Hotel positions itself as an attractive 3 star city hotel with an affordable price-performance offering. For trade fair visits, conferences or simply the classic city holiday, the hotel provides the ideal location, including around the clock check-in.

A big heart for the environment

At the Eco-Suite Hotel, firstly, the energy requirement for electricity and heat is kept as low as possible, and secondly the sources of energy available on location are accessed. This takes place through a new energy provision concept for which the hotel project has won an award as a "Future Plus House". This is an ingenious energy cycle which reduces the building's greenhouse gas emissions to zero over the long term, and enables you to enjoy an environmentally friendly stay in the city.

There's no need to worry about finding somewhere to park or parking fees: You can simply park for free at our extensive hotel car park!

The Kolping idea

Ever since its beginnings, social awareness has taken centre stage in the Kolpinghaus. In the tradition of its founder Adolph Kolping, the house in Salzburg-Itzling has offered a temporary home to young people and students, as well as affordable accommodation as a city hostel for many years. It also serves as a location for a wide range of events. With the Eco-Suite Hotel, it isn't only the space offering of the existing Kolpinghaus which has been extended - the Kolpinghaus has also gained added financial support.

A hotel with an ideal location

The Eco-Suite Hotel also stands out as a shining example for eco-friendly city tourism due to its unique location: nestling in a peaceful situation on the banks of the Salzach river, it not only offers a relaxing setting, it is also close to the city centre. You don't need a car since you can explore Salzburg by bike or on foot, as the Salzach cycle path is situated right behind the hotel. The city O-bus also stops just 5 minutes away from the hotel. The connections with the motorway and rail transport are also excellent, which is an added plus for visitors to the trade fairs and exhibitions.

Plenty of free parking is available for cars and buses in front of the hotel.

Secure your accommodation at the Eco-Suite Hotel in Salzburg today. We will be pleased to receive your non-binding enquiry or online booking!

Das Eco-Suite Hotel in Salzburg Itzling

Urlauben und tagen

Rezeption im Eco-Suite Hotel
Rezeption im Eco-Suite Hotel

Mit seiner innovativen, ökologischen Bauweise, den großzügigen Suiten und der zentralen und ruhigen Lage positioniert sich das Eco-Suite Hotel als attraktives 3-Sterne City Hotel mit günstigem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Für Messebesuche, Tagungen oder ganz einfach den klassischen Städteurlaub bietet das Hotel die ideale Lage inklusive Rund-um-die-Uhr-Check In.

Ein großes Herz für die Umwelt

Im Eco-Suite Hotel wird einerseits der Energiebedarf an Strom und Wärme so minimal wie möglich gehalten und andererseits auf vor Ort verfügbare Energiequellen zurückgegriffen. Dies geschieht durch ein neuartiges Energiebereitstellungskonzept, für das das Hotelprojekt als "Haus der Zukunft Plus" ausgezeichnet wurde. Ein genialer Energiekreislauf, der die Treibhausgasemissionen des Gebäudes langfristig auf Null bringt und Ihnen einen umweltfreundlichen Städteaufenthalt ermöglicht.

Keine Sorgen wegen eines Parkplatzes und Parkgebühren: Sie parken einfach gratis auf unserem großen Hotel-Parkplatz!

Die Kolping-Idee

Seit jeher steht im Kolpinghaus der soziale Gedanke im Mittelpunkt. In der Tradition seines Gründers Adolph Kolping bietet das Haus in Salzburg-Itzling seit vielen Jahren Jugendlichen und Studierenden ein Zuhause auf Zeit und als City Hostel eine preisgünstige Unterkunft. Ebenso dient es als Ort für diverse Veranstaltungen. Mit dem Eco-Suite Hotel wird nicht nur das Platzangebot des bestehenden Kolpinghauses erweitert, sondern dieses auch finanziell unterstützt.

Hotel in idealer Lage

Als Vorbild für ökologischen Städtetourismus sticht das Eco-Suite Hotel auch aufgrund seiner einzigartigen Lage heraus: in verkehrsruhiger Gegend am herrlichen Salzach-Ufer bietet es nicht nur eine erholsame Umgebung, sondern liegt auch nicht weit von der Innenstadt. Ganz ohne Auto können Sie Ihre Erkundungen in Salzburg per Rad oder zu Fuß unternehmen, da der Salzach-Radweg gleich hinter dem Haus vorbeiführt. Der städtische O-Bus hält ebenfalls nur 5 Minuten vom Haus entfernt. Zugleich ist die Anbindung an Autobahn und Bahnverkehr optimal gegeben, was auch Messebesuchern zugutekommt.

Für Autos und Reisebusse stehen großzügige gratis Parkplätze vor dem Hotel zur Verfügung.

Sichern Sie sich noch heute Ihre Unterkunft in Salzburg im Eco-Suite Hotel. Wir freuen uns über Ihre unverbindliche Anfrage oder Online-Buchung!